Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Who are these people?


My name is K I'm 29 married to W(33) aka the hubby. I am the youngest of four. I was born in Scotland, and moved to the good ole US of A in 1996. Hubby and I now reside in a small town in SouthWest Georgia. I am a full-time nanny of two (P age 6 and W-B 3). I've been with the same family since 2006! My hubby is a full-time (career) student hoping to become an architect. He is super talented and the light of my life. I truly don't know how I would have survived my 20's without him by my side.

I originally started blogging after my Mum passed away. Mostly to keep everyone up to date with what's happening within our family but since then it has evolved into my journal. I mostly blog about our experiences as foster parents, and mostly recently began blogging about our infertility troubles.

The cast:Pete Spud and Lilly are our three cats

Mark, Nicola, and Lesley are my siblings.

Jannae (nae), Alex, Jaxon, Erin, Carrie, and Baby Ava are my nieces and nephews

Teagyn, my sweet baby girl, our angel- is my niece who passed away
My Mum is Mum also in Heaven.

Peter- my Dad is watching over us

P and Willie B- are the boys I nanny for.

Belly Bean is the little baby we lost in July 2010 (miscarriage)

Lil' Man our first placement (4) April 09-July 2010

Any questions?

Don't forget to check back often.

Do forgive the spelling mistakes. I type much faster than my brain can think!

1 comment:

  1. Just wanted to stop by and say hi. I found your blog from another foster blog and noticed your last name, Sanford. That was my maiden name. We adopted a little girl from the foster care system and now I am trying to convenience my husband that we are suppose to go and adopt a down syndrome child from Russia :) I wish you the best of luck in foster care. I really wish more people would look into doing it because there is such a need.